This building being unique in it's kind was designed by the architects Shells and Shafles and built as early as 1903 by order of a merchant K.Tupikov. The reconstruction of the house was by no means less grandiose arrangement. The front of the building has been fully restored, ceiling mouldings have been renovated, old-time mantelpieces, stained-glass windows and parquet have been put back into shape. The building has luckily retained its historical destination – on the lower floors of the house moderate-size sales premises from 40 to 100 m2 are situated, as well as offices from 70 to 180 m2, while on the upper floors and the attic apartments are available ranging from 50 to 120 m2.
According to individual requests apartments may be furnished and equipped with household appliances. Some apartments may also boast balconies with fabulous views and mantelpieces. All offices are equipped with security alarm systems, video door phones, telephone and internet cables. Nearby a multistory parking place is situated. The building uses an independent heating system and modern high-speed elevators.